Security Qualifications

Under the Private Security Act of 2001 all individuals wishing to work in the private security industry must hold a recognised qualification before applying for a licence. Individuals working in the private security industry must undergo a structured training programme, resulting in one of the recognised security qualifications. Applicants who do not hold a qualification endorsed by the Security Industry Authority (SIA) may have their licence application refused.

  • Level 2 Award in CCTV Operations (Public Space Surveillance) (QCF)
  • Level 2 Award in Door Supervision (QCF)
  • Level 2 Award in Security Guarding (QCF)
  • Level 2 Standalone Security Units
  • Level 2 Certificate in Principles of Providing Security Services (QCF)
  • Level 2 Certificate in Providing Security Services (QCF)
  • Level 2 Award for Upskilling Door Supervisors (QCF)
  • Level 3 Certificate in Close Protection (QCF)
  • Level 3 Award in the Delivery of Conflict Management Training (QCF)
  • Level 3 Award for Deliverers of Physical Intervention Training in the Private Security Industry (QCF)


Click to refresh the page if the images do not show up.

For further information Contact Us

Back to Home Previous Next